Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Mentor
gh_ar
Posts: 330
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Message 1 of 7 (281 Views)
Accepted Solution

The problem of loss of Section Line

281 Views, 6 Replies
12-28-2013 02:20 PM

 

Hi

 

When  file From Revit to AutoCAD exported Section Line is not export  and show the DWG file.

 

I tried to change exporter layer But it does not.

 

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 955
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 7 (269 Views)

Re: The problem of loss of Section Line

12-28-2013 03:01 PM in reply to: gh_ar

It will appear in AutoCAD file if the section View is placed before on a sheet and it is tagged with the name of the sheet in Revit

 

Image 378.png

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Valued Mentor
gh_ar
Posts: 330
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Message 3 of 7 (232 Views)

Re: The problem of loss of Section Line

12-29-2013 12:24 PM in reply to: constantin.stroescu

 

Hi

 

Very thanks for your response.

 

But why placed the sheets?

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 955
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 4 of 7 (224 Views)

Re: The problem of loss of Section Line

12-29-2013 01:44 PM in reply to: gh_ar

I don't know ...Maybe because after placing on sheet , Revit considers  the section to be complete . Anyway , it is better to Export sheets then Views especialy for 3d as these can not be export cropped in AutoCAD....

Image 382.png

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,814
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 5 of 7 (209 Views)

Re: The problem of loss of Section Line

12-30-2013 08:41 AM in reply to: gh_ar

Among the options for exporting to .dwg, on the General tab, there is an option to hide those references views that have not been placed on sheets. The default value is ON. That's what makes those unreferenced sections disappear.

 

12-30-2013 11-36-01 AM.jpg

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Valued Mentor
gh_ar
Posts: 330
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Message 6 of 7 (199 Views)

Re: The problem of loss of Section Line

12-30-2013 08:50 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

 

Hi Mr.Alfredo


I am very grateful for your reply.

Valued Mentor
gh_ar
Posts: 330
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Message 7 of 7 (196 Views)

Re: The problem of loss of Section Line

12-30-2013 08:58 AM in reply to: constantin.stroescu

 

hi

 

We can With change the Section symbols  They're set in the The plan view.

 

Section.jpg

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube