Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Section Box does not display

33 REPLIES 33
SOLVED
Message 1 of 34
Anonymous
108498 Views, 33 Replies

Section Box does not display

Am learing Revit 2013.  While playing with sample projects, I enter 3D view and check Section Box in view properties.  Section Box does not display.  What am I not doing?

33 REPLIES 33
Message 2 of 34
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

See why maybe.

Message 3 of 34
Anonymous

Thank you for your help.  That was the problem indeed.

Dan

Message 4 of 34
Atena83

Hi I have got the same problem.  I am new to Revit, just learning it.  I have to models open.  In one I can see section boxes in all 3D views created.  But in the second one they are not shown.  Section boxes in VG is checed.  I don't understand why I still can't see it.  Can someone help?

Message 5 of 34
Joe.Charpentier
in reply to: Atena83

In addition to the "Section Boxes" category under visibility Graphics, Each view, in its properties dialog, has a "Section Box" property.

The V/G dialog only controls the *visibility* of the box when it is enabled and cutting elements in the view.

That is, you use it to hide the Section box graphic itself when you are using a section box to modify the display of the model in your view.

The "Section Box" property controls if the box is cutting elements/controlling the display in the view or not.  When this is unchecked, the Section box is not displayed, but in addition, all of the elements in the view are shown (not cut).

When this is checked, elements outside the section box are not shown.

Joe

Message 6 of 34
Atena83

Hi  Joe

Thanks, but it is checked.  Please see attached Screen Shot

Message 7 of 34
AlexDT
in reply to: Atena83