Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Schedules

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
l3fty
359 Views, 6 Replies

Schedules

I'm new at schedules and I was having trouble with tagging door that are the same with the same mark. Instead it creates a separate mark for each door even when it is a the same door. Also I was curious if there was a way to note door swing sides that is error proof. Any ideas?

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
constantin.stroescu
in reply to: l3fty

1.Use Door Tag with Type Mark instead of Mark .

Make a new Door Tag as follows:

Image 7.png

Load this new tag into the project and use it as default for your doors

2. In order to make difference between two similar doors but with different opening - Left and Right, make two Families. I used a ready made Door Family and I saved as two different families one for the right opening , the other for the left opening direction. I've drawn two 2d drawings showing opening ( using mirror). I've errased both Double Horizontal  Control Flip and Double Vertical  Control Flip. I used instead , Single Horizontal Control Flip.

Load into the Project.

Attach the new made Door Tag.

In Door Schedule change the name of the Door Tags into something like I did:   U1L and U1R - these change will be done in all instances...

Image 8.png

Your Name
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 7
constantin.stroescu

Here is a recording I've made on the subject ( as described in my previous post)

https://screencast.autodesk.com/Main/Details/cb550751-ffd0-4aca-8c40-543250628649

Your Name
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 4 of 7