Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Schedule Revit Links

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
ridenho
3337 Views, 7 Replies

Schedule Revit Links

I am working on a housing subdivision. I have a master site model with individual home models linked in. Is there a way to schedule the actual links so I can get a count of the different types of homes in the site plan? I don't see a revit link in the options when creating a schedule. I tried selecting everything and using the filter, but it only gets me the total link count.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
ryan.duell
in reply to: ridenho

You could potentially use an approach similar to the post below:

http://whatrevitwants.blogspot.com/2011/04/schedule-number-of-each-rvt-link-in.html

Thank you,

Ryan Duell
Message 3 of 8
ridenho
in reply to: ryan.duell

Thanks,

That worked. I named the property boundary in each one and scheduled the properties.

Message 4 of 8
sokcay
in reply to: ridenho

Hi, I'm having an issue that I don't feel should be this difficult, but I guess that happens all the time when you're working with linked files.

Since Revit cannot copy/monitor ceilings, I am trying to figure out the best way to identify changes in ceiling heights when the architect sends us updated links.