Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
mike
Posts: 239
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 1 of 3 (260 Views)

Routine Command action causes BDSU REVIT to launch "Installation"

260 Views, 2 Replies
01-22-2014 05:32 AM

Just started, out of nowhere............Revit launches okay, open project okay...but first command action, doesn't matter which command, luanches installation routine.  Have had SP2 since day one of release, no problems till this morning.

 

MIke

Michael L. Maloney
Virtual World Designs
VDC & BIM Model Design, Clash & Coordination
mike@VirtualWorldDesigns.com
Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015
Charlotte, NC ; Fort Mill, SC
Mentor
mike
Posts: 239
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 2 of 3 (256 Views)

Re: Routine Command action causes BDSU REVIT to launch "Installation"

01-22-2014 05:35 AM in reply to: mike

BDSU 2014 BTW...

 

M.

Michael L. Maloney
Virtual World Designs
VDC & BIM Model Design, Clash & Coordination
mike@VirtualWorldDesigns.com
Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015
Charlotte, NC ; Fort Mill, SC
Employee
DannyHubbard
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 3 of 3 (216 Views)

Re: Routine Command action causes BDSU REVIT to launch "Installation"

01-22-2014 10:26 AM in reply to: mike

Mike,

 

Check out this other post should help.

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Revit-Structure/Revit-2014-Service-Pack-2/m-p/4624697#M9803

 

Thanks,

Danny



Danny Hubbard
QA Analyst
Autodesk, Inc.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.