Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (425 Views)
Accepted Solution

Road in Revit

425 Views, 2 Replies
01-08-2013 12:10 PM

For some time Revit has a had a "roads' Catagory.  Since Revit 9.1 I recall.  However from research and asking many there is no way to creat a road and isn't a way to make a inplace family that would be assigned to the Roads Catagory.  Can some one shead some light on why we have a catagory that appears to serve no function.

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 3 (388 Views)

Re: Road in Revit

01-10-2013 05:31 AM in reply to: mengelmn

You're correct. Last time I read about this, somebody said that at some point the "Road" category was created "for future use", but then it was forgotten, but still remains there...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-05-2010
Message 3 of 3 (340 Views)

Re: Road in Revit

01-13-2013 08:48 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Dr. Emmett Brown: Roads? Where we're goingwe don't need roads.

 


 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube