Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit text editor @#%$

95 REPLIES 95
Message 1 of 96
tbh
Enthusiast
3591 Views, 95 Replies

Revit text editor @#%$

Does anyone else think that the text editor in Revit is ABYSMAL?!

I've been using Revit for about 4 years now and the fact that it appears the text editor still looks like something from the DOS ages amazes me.

Revit does many things very well. It's solved alot of problems and I would never go back to Autocad (or worse yet ADT). Revit is not perfect. I understand that. The developers have many issues they're trying to solve for the next release. I understand that. But I don;t think I should be concerned with my text shifting on me every time I go edit it!

Come on guys, you can do better.
95 REPLIES 95
Message 2 of 96
Anonymous
in reply to: tbh

Just the fact that it doesn't even have a basic right-click menu to give us
"cut" and "paste" while editing in a text box bugs me to no end.

It would also be nice to be able to select more than one group of text to do
some simple entity-common tasks such as group changing the justification
(something not included in the "element properties"). Instead, you have to
pick one text box at a time - and that gets very time consuming when you
have more than a few to change.
Message 3 of 96
bt1138

It does seem incredible, how limited the text editor is. It's like CAD from 1990.

No auto numbering of lists always seems to be an 'incredibly missing' functionality.