Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit 2010 to 2009

25 REPLIES 25
Message 1 of 26
Anonymous
507 Views, 25 Replies

Revit 2010 to 2009

{color:#800000}How do you convert a 2010 Revit project to use on the 2009 program???

I'm not very good with the program so any help would be great.
{color}
25 REPLIES 25
Message 2 of 26
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

On Fri, 15 May 2009 14:52:14 +0000, gutgirl <> wrote:

>{color:#800000}How do you convert a 2010 Revit project to use on the 2009 program???
>
>I'm not very good with the program so any help would be great.{color}

You can't.

Novell....it does a server good!
Message 3 of 26
Anonymous

Revit since day one has never had the ability to save backwards to an earlier version.
Message 4 of 26
Anonymous

Thanks...Now I can stop searching for a solution.
-gutgirl
Message 5 of 26
Anonymous

Hi,
Maybe try to export in IFC format.

--
Jean-Paul Remacle
Ma galerie - http://www.remdesign.tk/ Fédération Belge de Kin-Ball - http://www.kin-ball.be
E-Mail : jeanpaul_remacle @ yahoo.fr (Sans Espace / Without Space)
"La plus perdue de toutes les journées est celle où l'on a pas ri... - Chamfort)"
Message 6 of 26
An-Bar

It is incredibleIt is incredible that 2010 Revit Version can't work 2009 version... I have been AutoCad user since 1995, after Architectural desktop now AutoCad Architecture, and I have gotten with Revit 2009 and have received the updated revit 2010, and I found the incredible news that 2010 can not save files in 2009, this is a big issue, because all my client and associates the has 2009 revit architecture or structure if I update my system to 2010 I am longer able to work with them because they can not open my files.