Revit Architecture

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Jazzster11
Posts: 258
Registered: ‎10-17-2004
Message 1 of 6 (1,228 Views)

Revision-based Sheet Schedule

1228 Views, 5 Replies
06-28-2010 01:23 PM

There are several threads on here related to revision schedules, but I'm trying to create some simple schedules that will correctly indicate which sheets were affected by a given revision.  Everything seems pretty cut-and-dry except that I can only find a parameter for the Current Revision. 

 

So, how do I accomplish this?

 

Thanks in advance.

 

- Alex

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,813
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 6 (1,214 Views)

Re: Revision-based Sheet Schedule

06-28-2010 03:01 PM in reply to: Jazzster11

Alex

 

Assuming that you have issued revisions 1, 2, 3, and 4, and that the latest revision issued on some sheets varies, what exactly would you like to obtain? A list of all sheets where the latest revision was, for example, 2? or something else? If it is what I am assuming, you would need to filter a sheet list schedule by "Current Revision" "equals" "2". The Current revision parameter will show whatever was the latest revision on each sheet.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Distinguished Contributor
Jazzster11
Posts: 258
Registered: ‎10-17-2004
Message 3 of 6 (1,211 Views)

Re: Revision-based Sheet Schedule

06-28-2010 03:24 PM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Thanks for the quick reply Alfredo.

 

I want to be able to create a schedule for EACH revision that will show a list of the sheets that were revised under that particular revision.  So if sheet A1 was revised under revision #'s 1,2, and 3, then it would show up on all three schedules.

 

The information is obviously there since it's displayed in our revision schedule embedded in our titleblock, but I just can't figure out how to schedule anything other than the latest revision.

 

Thanks for your help.

 

- Alex

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,813
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 4 of 6 (1,206 Views)

Re: Revision-based Sheet Schedule

06-28-2010 04:25 PM in reply to: Jazzster11

Alex

 

I don't know of an "automatic" way of extracting that information. I don´t see any other way but this: make as many Yes/No instance project parameters that apply to Sheets as revisions you've had. For example : "Rev 1", "Rev 2", "Rev 3". Then, make a Sheet list schedule including these parameters. In the schedule, you need to manually mark the yes or no in each case. Once you have finished and double checked, make as many duplicates of this schedule as revisions you've had. Name them as "Sheets with Rev. 1", "Sheets with Rev. 2". etc. Then, use a different filter in each schedule, something like: For the "Sheets with Rev. 1" schedule use Filter by "Rev 1" "equals" "Yes". Do a similar filter for the other schedules.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Distinguished Contributor
Jazzster11
Posts: 258
Registered: ‎10-17-2004
Message 5 of 6 (1,184 Views)

Re: Revision-based Sheet Schedule

06-29-2010 08:34 AM in reply to: Jazzster11

That's unfortunate news, but I appreciate the advice.

 

I guess I could mess around the revision dates in order to change which one is "current", but that's a dangerous game to play and too much work for the benefit.

 

Thanks again.

 

- Alex

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,813
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 6 of 6 (1,173 Views)

Re: Revision-based Sheet Schedule

06-29-2010 12:45 PM in reply to: Jazzster11

 


Jazzster11 wrote:

That's unfortunate news, but I appreciate the advice.

 

I guess I could mess around the revision dates in order to change which one is "current", but that's a dangerous game to play and too much work for the benefit.

 

Thanks again.

 

- Alex


You don't have to change the current revision parameter, nor change any dates. It's just that the first time the list of yes/no marks have to be done manually; then, it's a matter of making duplicates and changing a setting in the filter.

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube