Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
poxil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-29-2012
Message 1 of 7 (203 Views)

Rendering problem

203 Views, 6 Replies
01-18-2013 05:49 PM

Hello, Im haiving problems witn my rendering,  yesturday everithing was working fine but today everytimie i set rendering quality higher than draft, Revit either fails to render (rendering area goes black) or the pc crashes and i get bluescreen. 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,209
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 7 (200 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-18-2013 06:01 PM in reply to: poxil

probably not a revit issue

thats a hardware problem most likely

your probably overheating the computer

Member
poxil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-29-2012
Message 3 of 7 (179 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-19-2013 02:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I dont think so, as i said everything was warking fine. It goes to 10% of render in less than 10 seconds then it thinks a bit  and it goes to 100% full complete render which is black...

My pc is intel i7 3.5ghz, 8gb ram and gefoce gtx680. I checked out the temperatures during the process and its slightly above 60.

I got message from revit: Unknown error occured...

Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 4 of 7 (132 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-22-2013 03:44 AM in reply to: poxil

Hi

 

I experienced  such a thing time ago. But after restarting my computer twice, everything turned back fine.
Verify your graphics card, maybe it is not good enough for such mission!!!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,209
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 7 (124 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-22-2013 06:03 AM in reply to: jz4all

have you looked up the blue screen error

that will tell what the problem is

its not going to be revit

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,209
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 7 (117 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-22-2013 06:54 AM in reply to: DarrenP
Member
poxil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-29-2012
Message 7 of 7 (110 Views)

Re: Rendering problem

01-22-2013 12:16 PM in reply to: DarrenP

It is not happening in other projects, only in this one, blue screens are not showing up anymore, it just doesnt render.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube