Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
jbayne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
Message 1 of 3 (183 Views)
Accepted Solution

New Revit family Reference planes

183 Views, 2 Replies
11-05-2013 12:48 PM

As I start a new family and I select the template Specialty Equipment it opens the 4 windows and gives me 2 reference planes. That is all good but when I try to select either one of the reference planes I can not select it. I can add others and I can dimension to them and use them for mirror I just can't select it to rename it or modify its grips. 

 

 Any ideas if it is me or a glitch?

" Fat, drunk and stupid is no way to go through life, son." - Dean Vernon Wormer
Valued Contributor
EnlInt
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 2 of 3 (153 Views)

Re: New Revit family Reference planes

11-06-2013 12:39 AM in reply to: jbayne

Maybe the same issue as described in this post?

Contributor
jbayne
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
Message 3 of 3 (140 Views)

Re: New Revit family Reference planes

11-06-2013 05:17 AM in reply to: jbayne

That was it. Thank you for the quick responnse.

" Fat, drunk and stupid is no way to go through life, son." - Dean Vernon Wormer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube