Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-26-2012
Message 11 of 49 (2,020 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-01-2012 08:20 AM in reply to: arnel01

I have done several troubleshooting including format my PC 3 times trying to fix this problem. I have sacrificed personal data to resolve an issue and I have not been successful. I believe is time that autodesk provide a solution or a service pack for this growing problem. If the problem is the .NET 4.5 it is included in Windows 8 and it is coming the next month. Autodesk should provide a solution for this ASAP since this will be a community wide problem.

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-01-2007
Message 12 of 49 (1,992 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-03-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: arnel01

I have the same problem, is there any solutions?

Cheers

Max

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-29-2012
Message 13 of 49 (1,974 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-04-2012 01:39 AM in reply to: mrevelli

I have also not solved the problem yet, I have tried everything that autodesk suggested and many other things.

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-01-2007
Message 14 of 49 (1,969 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-04-2012 01:57 AM in reply to: Cribbert000

Wonderful the problem is still with Revit 2013 and .NET fw 4.5/Visual Studio 2012, no solutions at the moment from Autodesk!!

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,332
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 15 of 49 (1,961 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-04-2012 04:39 AM in reply to: arnel01

This must be a Win 8 issue.

I have not upgrated to Win 8 - and I am not sure how much if any testing was done with Revit on Win 8.

 

If any of you are on subscription contract - Send in a ticket to Autodesk Tech help and have them look in to it. If not on Subscription - contact your reseller and they should be able to open a ticket with Autodesk.

 

Sorry I can't be of more assistance.

LD

 


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-01-2007
Message 16 of 49 (1,958 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-04-2012 04:49 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

Not Win8 but Win 7 PRO+fw4.5 and Revit 2013 doesn't work!

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-07-2012
Message 17 of 49 (1,923 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-07-2012 04:41 AM in reply to: arnel01

I found a way to make it work but not completely solve the issue so try this

 

I think revit isnt able to have its complete capability over unsaved files so when u start the project save it close revit and open the revit file things work properly.

 

works or not please reply to this message. so that i will know

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-08-2012
Message 18 of 49 (1,897 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-08-2012 08:23 AM in reply to: arnel01

I am having the same issue on Windows 8. Has anyone found a fix?

 

@s.avinash.v

That does not fix the issue.

Active Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-01-2010
Message 19 of 49 (1,836 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-12-2012 02:33 PM in reply to: mrevelli

I've had the same problem with Revit MEP 2012 and Revit 2013, on Windows 7.  My solution was to uninstall Visual Studio 2012 (RTM) and all the .NET Framework 4.5 programs (also RTM).  However, this also uninstalled the .NET Framework 4.0, so I had to reinstall that.  Things seem to be working at the moment.

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-26-2012
Message 20 of 49 (1,831 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-12-2012 04:25 PM in reply to: s.avinash.v

Uninstalling the .Net 4.5 has not been an easy task, but it has not resolved the situation. Windows 8 is coming out soon and .NET 4.5 is default. AUTODESK SHOULD BE PROVIDING A SERVICE PACK FOR THIS. 

I have not been able to work since this issue started. Revit was working fine in Windows 8.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube