Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
al.armiger
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 21 of 49 (1,684 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

09-27-2012 05:20 PM in reply to: arnel01

Same issue with VS 2012 and .net 4.5 breaking Revit on W7 x64.

 

Uninstalled 4.5 installed 4.0, Revit works :robothappy: VS broken :robotsad:

 

Autodesk need to release hotfix for this asap as VS 2012 is the default from Microsoft now.

 

Regards,

 

Al

New Member
p_lue
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-16-2010
Message 22 of 49 (1,519 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

10-19-2012 08:42 AM in reply to: al.armiger

hello,

the issue is at last solved with the update 2.

here is the link where you can download the on you need.

 

http://whatrevitwants.blogspot.de/2012/10/revit-2013-update-2-download-links.html

Active Member
joespiff
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-01-2010
Message 23 of 49 (1,512 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

10-19-2012 09:01 AM in reply to: al.armiger

Any news on a similar patch for Revit 2012?  It may be early 2014 before our last Revit 2012 projects are finally ready to archive.  If Revit 2014 uses the lastest .NET framework (which seems to be the pattern) then my deployment situation will get very complicated if I have to choose between having Revit 2014 available and having Revit 2012 usable.

Member
andresmtzc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-08-2012
Message 24 of 49 (1,505 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

10-19-2012 09:48 AM in reply to: p_lue

Thank you for the helpful information Peter!

 

At laaaaaaaaast. This makes me so happy. It is working for me now. :smileyvery-happy:

Contributor
al.armiger
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 25 of 49 (1,464 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

10-22-2012 03:43 PM in reply to: andresmtzc

The service pack may have fixed the ribbon issue but Revit is now completely unstable, hanging every two or three commands. Gonna remove MS VS and .net 4.5 again.

 

Are any others having stability issues?

 

Al

Member
andresmtzc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-08-2012
Message 26 of 49 (1,460 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

10-22-2012 04:11 PM in reply to: al.armiger

Working flawless on my Windows 8 after applying the 2013 Update 2. I am not experiencing the same issue you are.

Contributor
al.armiger
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 27 of 49 (1,457 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

10-22-2012 04:27 PM in reply to: andresmtzc

No offence, but W8? I know people still on XP!

 

.net 4.5 is likely to be W8 optimised which would make sense, unfortunately most corporate bunnies, like myself, won't have this option for some time. :robotembarrassed:

Contributor
al.armiger
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 28 of 49 (1,458 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

10-22-2012 04:36 PM in reply to: al.armiger

Just finished the uninstalls and Revit is back to normal, for now at least.

 

Obviously if it's working for you keep going but for me there is an issue so it's gone.

 

Al

 

 

Active Member
arnel01
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-26-2012
Message 29 of 49 (1,449 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

10-22-2012 08:12 PM in reply to: al.armiger

Hi!

AL armiger you are right, a lot of people still running windows XP because it was so stable and with today’s hardware works great. But since windows vista AutoCAD 2007+ was having installation issues and the OS was so awful we keep looking forward .Windows 8 release October 26, 2012 but the pre-release version has been available from Microsoft precisely to test what might have to be fixed. 

 

I personally quit the wait in a fix from Autodesk, I formatted my system and returned to Windows 7 64 to keep working.


I appreciate all post in this forum. I Hope this has help may people. This forum has been seen by more people than I expected.

Contributor
al.armiger
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 30 of 49 (1,244 Views)

Re: Modify Ribbon error

11-13-2012 09:03 PM in reply to: al.armiger

Did you downlaod the correct update there may be variations depending on Suite, standalone product etc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube