Revit Architecture

Reply
Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 5 (1,381 Views)

Maximo Integration for Revit 2013 products Available on Autodesk Labs

1381 Views, 4 Replies
08-15-2012 03:44 PM

The free technology preview of the Maximo® Integration for Autodesk® Revit® 2013 products helps extend the value of a Revit building information model (BIM) into the operations phase of the building lifecycle. Richly attributed data about building assets, that are developed in Revit during the building design and construction phases, can be published directly into Maximo during commissioning or at building "handover," thus supporting more immediate and efficient use of Maximo once the building is occupied. The Revit asset data can be exported in the COBie data specification, if desired. In addition, the BIM/3D asset data can be viewed inside Maximo, in context with Maximo applications and processes.

 

// Download via Autodesk Labs

 

We hope you try it and provide yoru feedback on this thread.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Contributor
cpennetti
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-26-2010
Message 2 of 5 (1,366 Views)

Re: Maximo Integration for Revit 2013 products Available on Autodesk Labs

08-15-2012 07:49 PM in reply to: scott.sheppard

It's great to see this, and i think there are a lot of clients that would be interested in making the most from BIM.  As a civil engineer... one question i have is if there is any chance there could be a similar application or connection from Civil 3D?  Maybe something connected to a Maximo type service, as well as a online mapping or GIS application?

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-20-2013
Message 3 of 5 (768 Views)

Re: Maximo Integration for Revit 2013 products Available on Autodesk Labs

02-20-2013 02:14 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

We are starting to look at this, as we are in the middle of a very large project with high requirements for asset coding. Our homemade solution is a custom plugin, but we see big advantages for using an integrated solution. Guiding our clients towards Maximo and 360 Glue would be very good for us, especially with regards to support available from IBM and Autodesk. I will be in touch as we explore a bit deeper!

 

Steven Rowland

White Arkitekter

Stockholm

Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 5 (605 Views)

Re: Maximo Integration for Revit 2013 products Available on Autodesk Labs

03-19-2013 03:13 PM in reply to: steven.rowland

We look forward to hearing about your results.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 5 (211 Views)

Re: Maximo Integration for Revit 2013 products Available on Autodesk Labs

08-06-2013 07:03 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

The technology preview has ended. Thanks to everyone for your participation.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube