Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 5 (987 Views)

How to add more commands to the “quick access bar”?

987 Views, 4 Replies
10-02-2012 02:08 PM

How to add more commands to the “quick access bar”?

 

I’m not sure why the “quick access bar” is limited to contain particular commands. What if. For example, we need to have the command “print” to it?

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_69.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Mentor
parveen.revit
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
Message 2 of 5 (975 Views)

Re: How to add more commands to the “quick access bar”?

10-02-2012 10:21 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

you can add Ribbon elements in Quick Access Bar easily.

For Print, you should use Ctrl+P as Keyboard shrotcut.

Parveen_Intec_Infocom (BIM, CAD, GIS, QS Services' Provider)
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 5 (954 Views)

Re: How to add more commands to the “quick access bar”?

10-03-2012 02:01 PM in reply to: parveen.revit

Thank you.

 

could you please elaborate more in how can i add any buttom (command) to the Quick Access Toolbar?

 

 

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Active Contributor
peterjegan
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-07-2012
Message 4 of 5 (935 Views)

Re: How to add more commands to the “quick access bar”?

10-04-2012 10:13 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

To add a command to the QAT: On the Ribbon, find the command you want to add, Right-Click on it and select "Add to Quick Access Toolbar"

Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 5 of 5 (917 Views)

Re: How to add more commands to the “quick access bar”?

10-05-2012 02:15 AM in reply to: peterjegan

 

Many thanks for the answer.

 

But what if the command is not already on of the panels like the “print”, “zoom in region”, etc?

 

Clip_100.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube