Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Families not loading

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
385 Views, 2 Replies

Families not loading

Here is my issue, which I am seeking help , to get my Revit 2014 operational and to learn the programme properly.

This is what I have done in chorological order:

Select Educational Community - Software for Students

Free Software

Choosing from an array of Software's I notice blue large R icons. These include;

Revit - BIM tools for Architectural design, MEP, and Structural Engineering.

Revit Architecture - Building Systems design and Analysis software.

Revit MEP - Integrated design, analysis and documentation tools for BIM.

Revit Structure - Structural design analysis software.

As I am studying Revit Architecture, I select this heading which brings a new page. This asks the question - "Looking for the 2013 version or later"? - Download here.

To this I select Download here.

I then sign in to the system and give my email and thereafter I choose the following within the boxes provided.

Version: 2014

Language: English
Operating System:  Windows. My windows is Windows 7.

immediately, I receive my Serial number and Product KEY number.

I then commence downloading which shows that I am downloading Revit 2014.

Here is the crunch million $ question?

When complete downloading, I then open up the system and I find that under both Floors and Ceilings, I only have the option of selecting
Level 1, I should see in the Project Browser the option of selecting Site, Level 1, Level 2, in both categories Floors and Ceilings. I have looked at Videos from http://www.infiniteskills.com/ and everything is as it should be if product was working correctly, however on my download it is not showing correctly.