Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-13-2004
Message 1 of 6 (526 Views)

Exterior Rendering Black?

526 Views, 5 Replies
08-24-2012 07:00 AM

First of All, my system is Windows 7 64bit with a 1gb graphics board and 8 gb ram.

 

The issue i have is 2 projects keep rendering black, The only thing i see that they have in common, they were both originally done in RAC 2011 then finished in RAC 2012. I have rendered them when using 2011 so i know that it could be done, now when i try to Render it goe to 2% and crashes leaving a black screen. anyone know a fix or why this is happening? I have not changed any settings nor did i add any type of new interior or exterior lighting.

Employee
ryan.duell
Posts: 732
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 2 of 6 (515 Views)

Re: Exterior Rendering Black?

08-24-2012 08:41 AM in reply to: JOHNC17

Does the following post help?  Specifically clearing the temp folder. Let us know:

 

http://revitclinic.typepad.com/my_weblog/2011/02/troubleshooting-elements-that-disappear-when-render...

 

Thanks,



Ryan Duell
Autodesk, Inc.

Revit Clinic
@revitclinic


Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-13-2004
Message 3 of 6 (510 Views)

Re: Exterior Rendering Black?

08-24-2012 09:01 AM in reply to: ryan.duell

I am using RAC 2012 Will the 2011 patch work in this version

Employee
ryan.duell
Posts: 732
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 4 of 6 (501 Views)

Re: Exterior Rendering Black?

08-24-2012 09:52 AM in reply to: JOHNC17

If using 2012 you do not need that specific hotfix.  The main item to check is closing Revit and clearing the %temp% folder then attempting to render again.



Ryan Duell
Autodesk, Inc.

Revit Clinic
@revitclinic


Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-13-2004
Message 5 of 6 (499 Views)

Re: Exterior Rendering Black?

08-24-2012 09:54 AM in reply to: ryan.duell

I did and there is no change, screen renders black still

 

Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-13-2004
Message 6 of 6 (484 Views)

Re: Exterior Rendering Black?

08-24-2012 11:50 AM in reply to: JOHNC17

Checked updates and installed, still didn't work there either? It does seem some jobs can render and some not.

If i'm rendering an Exterior Perspective " Sun only"  would interior Lighting Effect this?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube