Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
Message 1 of 3 (193 Views)

Edge Beam

193 Views, 2 Replies
06-23-2012 04:44 AM

We are trying to model the edge beam as shown. This is a concrete arch beam running in plan as shown in the image. What is the right way to do this?QUESTION2.jpg

Employee
Joe.Charpentier
Posts: 937
Registered: ‎02-28-2006
Message 2 of 3 (168 Views)

Re: Edge Beam

06-25-2012 04:01 AM in reply to: abir.acharjee

"Pick" is one of the options for sketching beams, which would allow you to get in roughly the right place.

However, if the outside face of the beam has to match the slope and curve of the wall, then you will probably have to create the beams in-place, or use voids to cut the “outside” vertical face.

 

Joe

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
Message 3 of 3 (148 Views)

Re: Edge Beam

06-26-2012 10:32 PM in reply to: Joe.Charpentier

Thank you Joe.

 

Right, thats good. However how do you make a mass component which is cut by a void as a beam family?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube