Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 3
Elrond
196 Views, 2 Replies

Doors

I am new to Revit and under going the usual frustration / delight / frustration / delight... cycle as things become more obvious. Any help on the following would be most appreciated.

1. Doors do not show any frames in plan - can they? (Is this an American thing?)

2. Doors seem to locate either on the inside or the outside of a wall - I want to position them centrally within the wall depth...? Is this possible?

thanks, Elrond
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: Elrond

Yes to both questions Alek "Elrond" wrote in message news:28519300.1079516517353.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > I am new to Revit and under going the usual frustration / delight / frustration / delight... cycle as things become more obvious. Any help on the following would be most appreciated. > > 1. Doors do not show any frames in plan - can they? (Is this an American thing?) > > 2. Doors seem to locate either on the inside or the outside of a wall - I want to position them centrally within the wall depth...? Is this possible? > > thanks, Elrond
Message 3 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: Elrond