Revit Architecture

Elrond
Message 1 of 3 (100 Views)

Doors

100 Views, 2 Replies
03-17-2004 01:41 AM
I am new to Revit and under going the usual frustration / delight / frustration / delight... cycle as things become more obvious. Any help on the following would be most appreciated.

1. Doors do not show any frames in plan - can they? (Is this an American thing?)

2. Doors seem to locate either on the inside or the outside of a wall - I want to position them centrally within the wall depth...? Is this possible?

thanks, Elrond
*Aleksej Sutulov
Message 2 of 3 (100 Views)

Re: Doors

03-17-2004 04:19 AM in reply to: Elrond
Yes to both questions Alek "Elrond" wrote in message news:28519300.1079516517353.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > I am new to Revit and under going the usual frustration / delight / frustration / delight... cycle as things become more obvious. Any help on the following would be most appreciated. > > 1. Doors do not show any frames in plan - can they? (Is this an American thing?) > > 2. Doors seem to locate either on the inside or the outside of a wall - I want to position them centrally within the wall depth...? Is this possible? > > thanks, Elrond
*Christopher Zoog
Message 3 of 3 (100 Views)

Re: Doors

03-17-2004 06:36 AM in reply to: Elrond