Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Curtain walls within Triangular Curtain Wall Panels

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
nPoika
2294 Views, 2 Replies

Curtain walls within Triangular Curtain Wall Panels

Heyya All! 

I am trying to achieve a relatively unconventional facade (see the attatched image).

I am basically trying to get a concrete wall segmented into triangles (to the extent that the actual concrete closer resembles beams). Within these triangles curtain glazing are to be placed in timber framing/mullions (with a doorway in one of these curtain panels).

I am new to revit, so far I have been trying to get the main wall to be a triangular curtain wall with a child curtain wall in the panels. Unfortunately, there have been no fruits for my labour. 6 coffees in, hours of googling and about 4 hours sleep and all I've got is a conceptial sketchup model thrown together for you guys! 

Also, I understand this construction is questionable and an engineer's nightmare to say the least. Alas, I'm a mere building design student so rest assured, you aren't contributing to the creation of building that will eventuate into a death trap. 🙂 I am more interested in how I would achieve something like this in revit so that the skills could be translated into other (more realistic) iscenarios.

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
nPoika
in reply to: nPoika

Okay, I eventually got somewhere!

I was able to create an opening within the wall for the curtain wall, modify the profile of my curtain wall and boom. You can see the result. I can almost see the finish line... however one hick up. I can't seem to get the curtain wall to be centred to the wall. It sits ont he outside.

Any ideas?

Message 3 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: nPoika

nPoika: