Revit Architecture

Valued Mentor
mbuonocore
Message 1 of 10 (3,643 Views)
Accepted Solution

Curtain Wall and Windows not see through

3643 Views, 9 Replies
03-10-2011 07:40 AM

I've checked many of the posts here and nothing seems to work for me.  When I render my curtain wall glass and window glass is not transparent.  I would like it to be.  I have changed all the setting back to the default after trying other solutions posted nothing seems to work.  Any ideas?  Thanks

Helix_Omega
Message 2 of 10 (3,628 Views)

Re: Curtain Wall and Windows not see through

03-10-2011 01:47 PM in reply to: mbuonocore

I'm really new to Revit. I have been working on creating curtain wall family. When I apply the material of glass there is a option that shows the transperency off the glass I think the default is 75% you might want to check out the materials and make sure the glass has the transperency set to 75%

Helix_Omega
Message 3 of 10 (3,625 Views)

03-10-2011 01:51 PM in reply to: mbuonocore

here is what the menu look like

Valued Mentor
mbuonocore
Message 4 of 10 (3,616 Views)

03-10-2011 02:38 PM in reply to: mbuonocore

Yup. Checked that.  I even used a window and from a previous project that by default was transparent.  All the settings seem match up.  There is no obvious reason why the default windows and curtain walls should not be transparent.

Although this time I started with the commerical template drawing rather residential.  They are transparent in regular 3d view but rendered they are solid.

*Expert Elite*
rosskirby
Message 5 of 10 (3,606 Views)

03-10-2011 03:36 PM in reply to: mbuonocore