Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
jesser
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
Message 1 of 6 (765 Views)

Crop Region Control

765 Views, 5 Replies
11-01-2012 08:42 AM

I am trying to find where to control the Crop Region Line.  I'd love to be able to creat view templates to control visibility and also Line Weight.  Currently we are turning them off per view.  and only want it on for 3D View and Interior elevations. 

 

I know that by selecting each view crop region, right clicking and overriding by element I can control the weight.  Does anyone know a universal way or where in view templates to set this?

 

Thanks,

Jesse

Jesse Remick

"Sometimes the solution is so clear you see right through it."
*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,814
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 6 (753 Views)

Re: Crop Region Control

11-01-2012 12:22 PM in reply to: jesser

The edge of the crop region can be overriden, but I think that change is not part of any view template settings.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 3 of 6 (749 Views)

Re: Crop Region Control

11-01-2012 12:27 PM in reply to: jesser

Try highlighting the Crop Region, then right click and "select all instances in entire project", then override graphics.

Does this change all of the Crop Regions?

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 4 of 6 (739 Views)

Re: Crop Region Control

11-01-2012 01:30 PM in reply to: ccollins

I just tried this--it does not work . i.e. it does not change all Crop Regions in Entire Project (tested Revit 2012).

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Active Contributor
jesser
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
Message 5 of 6 (737 Views)

Re: Crop Region Control

11-01-2012 01:33 PM in reply to: jesser

That is what I've found.  Is there any way to change the default?

Jesse Remick

"Sometimes the solution is so clear you see right through it."
*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 6 of 6 (731 Views)

Re: Crop Region Control

11-01-2012 01:40 PM in reply to: jesser

I'm not certain of this, but I suspect that the Crop Region/Viewport is a "hard-coded" system family attribute,

as it applies to all View Types, and probably cannot be changed globally from within Revit.

 

The API may have tools/ability to change it? I'm not an API guru, but you might try searching.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube