Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Countertop Shapes

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
cjp
Enthusiast
2059 Views, 5 Replies

Countertop Shapes

For some reason my Revit model does not show the new altered shape of the new counters. As seen in the attached image the 3d model shows the change, but the plan does not. On the "L shaped" side the rectangle can be clicked n and will show the correct item in the properties it just does not display correctly. On the other side the cabinet still shows up as a rectangle but the countertop is missing all togeather. It is the same height as the others so it is not a view range issue, I do not think. I am fairly new to Revit so this may be a super simple fix that I am overlooking. Thanks in advance for any assistance. 

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
ChrisNeedhamNZ
in reply to: cjp

For the "L" shaped unit, my guess is that the benchtops' visibility is turned off in plan view in the family editor, and that there is symbolic linework that is still showing the original shape.

Same deal for the other unit, except there is no symbolic lines.

In the family editor, select the 3D countertop, and click the "Visibility Settings" on the ribbon, then select "Plan/RCP."

Chris Needham
Whangarei
New Zealand
Message 3 of 6
cjp
Enthusiast
in reply to: ChrisNeedhamNZ