Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Angled wall reveals

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
7282 Views, 2 Replies

Angled wall reveals

I know how to make wall reveals. The problem is that they 're only horizontal or vertical. Check the attached image to see what I want to do Any help will be greatly appreciated
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Try in place families. I've created this file in five minutes. These are sweeps, but if you want reveals just select void instead of solid while creating the in place family. I'm a beginner which proves two things: how intuitive is Revit and that I've to learn more :-) The best would be a sort of "parametric sweep" with adjustable dimensions, but it takes more than 5 minutes, let's say 6 ;-) Regards Q
Message 3 of 3
OKArcurrie
in reply to: Anonymous

In-place families are one way to go but each one will need a different name and you cannot apply type parameters like you can with loaded families.

I have created a loadable family using the family template "Metric Generic Model wall based".

We have some specifics in our project regarding the set outs of the joints so I used a combination of reference planes and reference lines appropriately locked so they stretch as required.  Note, we added reference lines to the top and bottom to ensure that the reveal cuts the wall completely.

I then added some parameters to control the reference planes which in turn stretch the reference lines (because the ends of the RLs are locked to the RPs).

The "Wall Reveal" was created using a "Void Forms - Void Sweep" and by picking the reference lines as "Pick Path - Pick 3D Edges".  The sweep uses a loaded profile which has its "Profile Usage" set to "reveal".