Revit API Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit API Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit API topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automatized export of IFC & ODBC

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
jankoezb
410 Views, 4 Replies

Automatized export of IFC & ODBC

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Autodesk Revit API, I'm investigating its capabilities, and I have a question regarding automation certain processes in Revit. For example, is there a way to automatically invoke the Export to IFC command or the Export to ODBC command, through the API? Is there a way to invoke any command programmatically using the API?

Thanks & Best Regards,
Janko Jerinic,
Lead Developer, Building Explorer LLC
www.buildingexplorer.com
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: jankoezb

I think there is no this way you described (what's an easy & convenient way :- ), we have do something for API :(. In SDK 2009 (not released yet), there'll be sample named RDBLink, which will demo how to export Revit model data to access or SQL database via .Net ODBC classes, etc.
Hope future API can provide us with more easy useable interfaces, such as export, import...
Message 3 of 5
Anonymous

jimjia wrote:
> I think there is no this way you described (what's an easy & convenient way :- ), we have do something for API :(. In SDK 2009 (not released yet), there'll be sample named RDBLink, which will demo how to export Revit model data to access or SQL database via .Net ODBC classes, etc.
> Hope future API can provide us with more easy useable interfaces, such as export, import...

WOW!!!! I'm an ADN member and have seen no mention of SDK 2009 let alone the
name of the sample command. At the very least you seem to be breaking the NDA....

I've seen a few posts from Janet and now jimjia that suggests they have access
to considerably more information earlier than what appears to be available via