Community
Remote Forum (Read Only)
Welcome to Autodesk’s Remote Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Remote topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autodesk Remote not signing in

16 REPLIES 16
Message 1 of 17
CADArmor
933 Views, 16 Replies

Autodesk Remote not signing in

Can someone please help? I installed Autodesk Remote and it is not allowing me to sign in. I tried a diffent PC and the same issue. I click on the sign in button and nothing happens. I have an Autodesk subscription.

Man Sad

16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
schmiej
in reply to: CADArmor

This can be caused by a couple of issues.   I'll give you a couple of suggestions, but I may need more information as well.

1) Do yo use a sign-in dialog box when you launch autodesk remote?

2) If you do see a login, does it reject your login?  If so, make sure you are using the same account you used for downloading Autodesk Remote.

3) Check the time and date on your PC's.  We use Oauth for signon and if the date/time from the server and pc is a few minutes off this can trigger the signin to fail.

If none of the above help solve the problem please provide more details on how far you get thru the login process.

Thank you.

Message 3 of 17
CADArmor
in reply to: schmiej

Thank you for your reply.

1) Yes. I click the signin button but nothing happens.

2) No it does not reject my logon because nothing happens after I clicked the button.

3) My timezone is set according to (UTC+08:00)

This is the same on the other PC I've tried.

Message 4 of 17
schmiej

Can you send me a contact email address (autodesk.remote.support@autodesk.com). Looks like we will need to go thru some debugging and I would like to put you in touch with one of the developers.

Thank you.
Message 5 of 17
asburyj

What antivirus do you have installed. I have seen a case in the past when Trend Micro was blocking some of the functionality of Autodesk Remote

Jeffry Asbury