Quantity Takeoff

Reply
New Member
athwal2k
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-08-2012
Message 1 of 7 (1,699 Views)

Autodesk QTO 2013 Compatibility to Windows 8 Pro

1699 Views, 6 Replies
12-08-2012 10:10 PM

Recently i upgraded my pc from windows 7 to windows 8. After installing QTO 2013, when i tried to open an existing file made in QTO 2013 previously, it was not opening showing the message "this file is made in a newer version of QTO than installed version on this pc. so it can't be opened." Any solution. Experts plz.

 

New Member
athwal2k
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-08-2012
Message 2 of 7 (1,674 Views)

Any solution plz.

12-12-2012 10:18 PM in reply to: athwal2k

Any solution plz.

New Member
sjw32
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-29-2012
Message 3 of 7 (1,594 Views)

Re: Autodesk QTO 2013 Compatibility to Windows 8 Pro

12-29-2012 08:19 PM in reply to: athwal2k

Has anyone offered solution to your problem? I have the same issue. Thanks.

New Member
ggirgin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
Message 4 of 7 (1,488 Views)

Re: Autodesk QTO 2013 Compatibility to Windows 8 Pro

01-23-2013 06:46 AM in reply to: athwal2k

Click right mouse button on Autodesk QTO icon and go to "check solution compatibilty" use" I ran this program on Win 7 correctly."

 

Icon should be on your desktop not on the ribbon!

 

 

 Take care!!!!

New Member
simon.green
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-22-2013
Message 5 of 7 (1,346 Views)

Re: Autodesk QTO 2013 Compatibility to Windows 8 Pro

02-22-2013 09:50 AM in reply to: athwal2k

Thanks. the solution worked. 

New Member
m.anas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-20-2014
Message 6 of 7 (270 Views)

Re: Autodesk QTO 2013 Compatibility to Windows 8 Pro

04-20-2014 03:00 PM in reply to: simon.green
When I open QTO in windos 8.1 give me this message" Cannot ope project. the project file you selected is from a version of the producr that newer than the version you have installed " any solution ?!
New Member
ggirgin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
Message 7 of 7 (266 Views)

Re: Autodesk QTO 2013 Compatibility to Windows 8 Pro

04-20-2014 09:28 PM in reply to: m.anas
Hi,
There may be two reasons. First, did you apply hotfix for QTO 2013 ? Please, be sure you made it. If you don't, you may always lose your data. Then, try to open your file in compatibility mode. And save this choice in Win 7.
G.Girgin
Civ.Eng. (M.Eng)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community