Project Falcon

Reply
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,103
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 6 (691 Views)

Project Falcon for AutoCAD 2013 64-bit now available

691 Views, 5 Replies
12-20-2012 12:04 PM

There is an add-in for AutoCAD now available for download on the Autodesk Labs site.

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/falcon

 

You need to be running the 64-bit version of AutoCAD 2013.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
edwin.prakoso
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 2 of 6 (684 Views)

Re: Project Falcon for AutoCAD 2013 64-bit now available

12-24-2012 12:29 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Hi Scott,

 

I have given Project Falcon for AutoCAD a try. It seems quite heavy compared to standalone version.

The thing is, my AutoCAD keeps crashing when I open on screen settings, like simulation settings.

 

The error message is:

FATAL ERROR: unhandled e0434352h Exeption at fdafbccdh

 

It happens both on my home laptop and my work laptop. I'm pretty sure the one at office has sufficient spec (Dell M4500 with 8GB RAM).

 

Thank you Scott, another great tool from the labs!

Kind regards,
Edwin Prakoso | www.cad-notes.com | @CADnotes

If this post solve your issue, please mark this post as solution. It will help others who have the same issue to find solution.
Employee
hartogj
Posts: 180
Registered: ‎08-03-2011
Message 3 of 6 (635 Views)

Re: Project Falcon for AutoCAD 2013 64-bit now available

01-23-2013 01:30 PM in reply to: edwin.prakoso

Hi Edwin - We haven't heard of many issues like yours. Curious if you could share specs on your graphics card? Also, which OS and build of AutoCAD are you using? If we are able to recreate the issue it will give us a better shot at addressing it.

*Expert Elite*
edwin.prakoso
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 4 of 6 (627 Views)

Re: Project Falcon for AutoCAD 2013 64-bit now available

01-24-2013 05:45 PM in reply to: scott.sheppard

I ran them on two different environment: office and home. Both gave the same error.

 

Office environment:

Windows 7 SP1

Dell M4500, 8 GB of RAM.

VGA card: Quadro FX880. 

My AutoCAD is G.114.0.0, AutoCAD 2013 SP1.1

 

Home environment:

Windows 8

Sony Vaio T11, 6GB of RAM

VGA Card: Intel HD4000, on board.

I don't know the detail version number, but it's from AutoCAD Design Suite 2013, SP1.1. also installed.

 

Kind regards,
Edwin Prakoso | www.cad-notes.com | @CADnotes

If this post solve your issue, please mark this post as solution. It will help others who have the same issue to find solution.
Employee
hartogj
Posts: 180
Registered: ‎08-03-2011
Message 5 of 6 (565 Views)

Re: Project Falcon for AutoCAD 2013 64-bit now available

02-21-2013 07:23 PM in reply to: edwin.prakoso

Thanks Edwin. I'll connect with you separately to see if we can sort this out.

New Member
julianpol
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 6 of 6 (431 Views)

Re: Project Falcon for AutoCAD 2013 64-bit now available

05-23-2013 10:57 AM in reply to: edwin.prakoso

Hi,

 

I have the same problem. I am using Falcon as an autocad plugin. When I try to modify the simulation settings or the Flow line settings, a Fatal error appear with a message like this: "Autocad Error Aborting- Fatal Error: Unhandled e0434352h Exception at fd51a49dh"

Thank you if you help me to solve the problem.

 

PC specs:

4GB RAM

i5 2.3Ghz  processor

win 7 Enterpaise.

AutoCad 2013

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Visit Autodesk Labs
Autodesk Labs is home for new prototypes, experiments, applications, and technologies.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community