Project Basejump for AutoCAD Map 3d / AutoCAD Civil 3D

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
Message 1 of 6 (816 Views)

Print Bing maps in Layout

816 Views, 5 Replies
11-09-2012 01:03 AM

I just install the basejump today.

It works, but i have problems to print a map in Paperspace Layout.

The bing maps are not visible, only black background for arial or blue for road..

Printing out of the modelspace is no Problem, evenen when it takes a long time to generate the gis layer.

Does anyone have a solution how it is possible to print a map out of Paperspace Layout including the aial?

Thanks Kathy

 

 

Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 6 (798 Views)

Re: Print Bing maps in Layout

11-16-2012 05:22 AM in reply to: Kathy-CAD

Thanks for identifying  a problem. As a technology preview, it sounds like the data gets inserted into model space but does not carry over to your layouts. This is something that would be addressed if the technology advances from the preview stage. Thanks for the test case.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎10-30-2007
Message 3 of 6 (774 Views)

Re: Print Bing maps in Layout

12-07-2012 05:31 PM in reply to: Kathy-CAD

Just starting with Project Basejump today.

 

Encountered the same problem with the imagery disapearing from a layout while in paperspace.

Found a workaround...with the viewport locked open the viewport to model and plot from there.

I was successful plotting to a color copier and to dwf.

Tried to upload a dwf sample but the file size, 8mb, exceeds the limit.

 

The hard copy from the dwf prints suprisingly well.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎10-30-2007
Message 4 of 6 (764 Views)

Re: Print Bing maps in Layout

12-10-2012 03:58 PM in reply to: kylepeterson9068

From Design Review I printed a 6.5 mb dwfx to pdf.

Contributor
scaldwell73
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎09-06-2006
Message 5 of 6 (752 Views)

Re: Print Bing maps in Layout

12-17-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: Kathy-CAD

I have no problem printing from Layouts. I just printed out like 20 some sheets. I have to do each sheet one at a time. Publish layouts doesn't work as the imagery doesn't get re-queried and I wind up with unusable sheets.

Shawn Caldwell
Gay & Neel, Inc.
Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 6 (737 Views)

Re: Print Bing maps in Layout

12-20-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: scaldwell73

Thank you for your detailed analysis.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Visit Autodesk Labs
Autodesk Labs is home for new prototypes, experiments, applications, and technologies.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community