Project Basejump for AutoCAD Map 3d / AutoCAD Civil 3D

Project Basejump for AutoCAD Map 3d / AutoCAD Civil 3D

Reply
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,103
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 24 (659 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

12-20-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: bcarriere

It's a technology preview. We expect problems. What we learn from this can be addressed if we attempt to develop the technology for inclusion as a real feature.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Employee
bob.du
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
Message 12 of 24 (638 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

01-13-2013 10:56 PM in reply to: Mark-O-O

hi,

I am a developer of the BMS.

 

Could you tell me what's the results of the following URLs in web browser(like IE).

https://dev.virtualearth.net/REST/V1/Imagery/Metadata/Road?mapVersion=v1&output=xml&key=AjUiEPc3hjdB...

[it will return a xml content begin with  <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>]

 

http://t0.tiles.virtualearth.net/tiles/r0212300302122.jpeg?g=654&mkt=%7bculture%7d&shading=hill&toke...

it will return an image.

 

Thanks,

Bob

Member
Mark-O-O
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
Message 13 of 24 (628 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: Mark-O-O
On the first link get Windows 7 security question asking to display all content. [cid:image004.jpg@01CDF22B.C18978E0] Selected "Show all content" Get the following: Copyright (c) 2013 Microsoft and its suppliers. All rights reserved. This API cannot be accessed and the content and any results may not be used, reproduced or transmitted in any manner without express written permission from Microsoft Corporation.http://dev.virtualearth.net/Branding/logo_powered_by.png200OKValidCredentials1504e2f8ce244e3c99b4d0ae561f67d4|EWRM001656|02.00.84.1700|1http://ecn.{subdomain}.tiles.virtualearth.net/tiles/r{quadkey}.jpeg?g=1135&mkt={culture}&shading=hil...t0t1t2t3256256121On the second link goes directly to image [http://t0.tiles.virtualearth.net/tiles/r0212300302122.jpeg?g=654&mkt=%7bculture%7d&shading=hill&toke... Any advice on how to fix would be appreciated. Thanks, Mark E. Hester, PE*
Employee
bob.du
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
Message 14 of 24 (626 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

01-15-2013 06:51 PM in reply to: Mark-O-O

To Mark-O-O or others who have this problem:

 

I will attach a hotfix dll to allow you have a try soon.

 

Thanks,
Bob

Employee
bob.du
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
Message 15 of 24 (619 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

01-16-2013 01:45 AM in reply to: Mark-O-O

could you send the complete content returned by the first URL to me? mybe it helps to figure out the issue.

my email is bob.du@autodesk.com

 

Thanks,

Bob

Employee
bob.du
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
Message 16 of 24 (614 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

01-16-2013 02:37 AM in reply to: Mark-O-O

I attach the release x64 dll. Could you have a try to replace this dll to acadpath\bin\fdo ? and let me know the result?

Member
tmino
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 17 of 24 (569 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

02-06-2013 03:03 PM in reply to: bob.du

Bob,

 

I'm surprised no one responded back with their results after you posted your hotfix.

 

I just tried it, and what I found is that the original issue that others reported was taken care of (failing to open FDO connection).  However, while I can get to the next bit of being able to see the options for adding Bing maps data, I now get the following error when I try to add the data&colon;

 

There was a problem adding data to Map.

Failed to get bands data.

Unable to resolve the host. Host not found.

 

Note that I have not modified my Environment Variables for all_proxy. Would this take care of it?  I'm not quite sure what to populate this with so I'll need someone on my IT team to address it.

New Member
nismo_svd
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 18 of 24 (551 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

02-14-2013 10:44 PM in reply to: tmino

Thanks Bob,  I was also able to get to the next step but also ended up with the same problem with tmino, my IT have been through and reckon that cad should not have any problems with the proxy server... i'll be stumped again .. would appreciate any extra help thanks.

 

 

Chris

Member
RichardGraeser3848
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-19-2010
Message 19 of 24 (510 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

03-08-2013 07:51 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Searching the web all morning for a fix. I was having the same issue. Connected to service then checkboxes uncheck when add to map is clicked.

Tried hotfix BMSProvider.dll (see results in image)

Member
RichardGraeser3848
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-19-2010
Message 20 of 24 (507 Views)

Re: Cannot Connect to Bing Maps

03-08-2013 07:56 AM in reply to: RichardGraeser3848

I did not have an issue the firt time I tried to connect everything worked fine. A few weeks later this issue started.

See response from first link. the second link returns an image.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Visit Autodesk Labs
Autodesk Labs is home for new prototypes, experiments, applications, and technologies.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community