Printing and Plotting

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-02-2009
Message 1 of 7 (153 Views)

CREATING A PDF FROM AN AUTOCAD PLOT SCREEN

153 Views, 6 Replies
04-02-2009 11:28 AM
We are currently using AutoCAD Civil 3d. When necassary we create PDF files through the Plot Screen. We have over 30 endusers at one time. We are having difficulty with plotting to the larger plot sizes: 18x24, 24x36, 30x42, etc. Not all of our endusers have the larger plot selection in the Plot Dialogue Box. Most only have the smaller sizes, 8x11, 8x14, 11x17, letter, ledger, etc. How do we direct the plot dialog box to the larger plot sizes?
Thanks fore your help!
JR
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 7 (153 Views)

Re: CREATING A PDF FROM AN AUTOCAD PLOT SCREEN

04-02-2009 01:40 PM in reply to: jrussell
Unless you are on an old AutoCAD version or a limited external PDF driver,
the PDF driver already built-in does handle all of those sheet sizes.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-02-2009
Message 3 of 7 (153 Views)

Re: CREATING A PDF FROM AN AUTOCAD PLOT SCREEN

04-02-2009 02:03 PM in reply to: jrussell
Lets look at two of the computers: both run AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008, both have Adobe Acrobat 8.0 Standard. Both of these programs are with 2 year or less. One computer allows me to use the larger sheets, the other one does not. How do I tell the one computer to look where the other one is finding the larger sheet sizes?
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 7 (153 Views)

Re: CREATING A PDF FROM AN AUTOCAD PLOT SCREEN

04-02-2009 02:14 PM in reply to: jrussell
Sounds like one user is not on the same exact 100% version or driver as the
other: of different pc3 files perhaps?

www.cutepdf.com is free and trouble-free.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
*Govert J. Knopper
Message 5 of 7 (153 Views)

Re: CREATING A PDF FROM AN AUTOCAD PLOT SCREEN

04-03-2009 10:44 AM in reply to: jrussell

Acrobat Standard supports only the small page
sizes

 

Govert

 


 

 


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">Lets
look at two of the computers: both run AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008, both have Adobe
Acrobat 8.0 Standard. Both of these programs are with 2 year or less. One
computer allows me to use the larger sheets, the other one does not. How do I
tell the one computer to look where the other one is finding the larger sheet
sizes?
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 907
Registered: ‎05-25-2004
Message 6 of 7 (153 Views)

Re: CREATING A PDF FROM AN AUTOCAD PLOT SCREEN

04-06-2009 02:54 AM in reply to: jrussell
try creating new forms on file - server properties - forms on the printers and faxes page, then this should make those sizes available to the pdf driver 9they may need to be imported into the driver properties.
Peter Edited by: peter.ashby@edfenergy.com on Apr 6, 2009 9:54 AM
Active Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-10-2009
Message 7 of 7 (153 Views)

Re: CREATING A PDF FROM AN AUTOCAD PLOT SCREEN

04-10-2009 04:52 PM in reply to: jrussell
Check out my thread about what works for us: http://discussion.autodesk.com/forums/thread.jspa?threadID=723655&tstart=0.
Hopefully this will work for you also.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community