Pointing Devices and Displays

Reply
Member
petergus1
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-28-2010
Message 1 of 6 (2,533 Views)
Accepted Solution

pan with space bar

2533 Views, 5 Replies
12-28-2010 05:01 PM

hi

does anyone know where or how to change the space bar to set to toggle Pan?

thanks!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,612
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (2,511 Views)

Re: pan with space bar

12-29-2010 08:22 AM in reply to: petergus1

Try another key or key combination, not the space bar.

 

As a general courtesy, you should always list your AutoCAD version and variant (and in this case also include your Windows OS and keyboard and any keyboard drivers if it has any) for remote assistance.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
petergus1
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-28-2010
Message 3 of 6 (2,507 Views)

Re: pan with space bar

12-29-2010 11:37 AM in reply to: petergus1

thanks for the reply!

im using autocad 208 on windows.

and actually i still dont know how to specify a key for pan? where is the interface for assinging key commands?

thanks!!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,612
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (2,500 Views)

Re: pan with space bar

12-30-2010 06:58 AM in reply to: petergus1

Yes there is: start CUI command, there is a Keyboards Shortcuts entry in the List, you can set Shortcut Keys or Temp Overrides Keys (explore what is already defined too, lots of hidden treasures there).

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
petergus1
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-28-2010
Message 5 of 6 (2,497 Views)

Re: pan with space bar

12-30-2010 11:00 AM in reply to: petergus1

thanks! :smileyhappy:

Member
ipaudice
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-09-2012
Message 6 of 6 (1,782 Views)

Re: pan with space bar

08-09-2012 04:53 AM in reply to: petergus1

I'm using Autocad 2012 and I'm struggling to get space acivate the pan function!!

 

I follow the procedure but the button SPACE is not accepted as keyboard shortcut for anything.

Actually Keyboard shoutcut only accepts CTRL+... or SHIFT+...  etc

NO SINGLE LETTER (or SPACE) are accepted. 

 

Please can someone help me to easlily pan into my drawings (I hope it is clear now that i do not want to use my weel button on the mouse :smileyhappy:)

 

Thanks

Ivan

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community