Pointing Devices and Displays

Pointing Devices and Displays

Reply
Member
ipaudice
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-09-2012
Message 1 of 5 (595 Views)

pan using spacebar

595 Views, 4 Replies
08-09-2012 05:05 AM

I'm using Autocad 2012 and I'm struggling to get space acivate the pan function!!

 

I follow the procedure to modify the keyboard shoutcut but the button SPACE is not accepted as keyboard shortcut for anything.

Actually Keyboard shoutcut only accepts CTRL+... or SHIFT+...  etc

NO SINGLE LETTER (or SPACE) are accepted. 

 

Please can someone help me to easlily pan into my drawings (I hope it is clear now that i do not want to use my weel button on the mouse :smileyhappy:)

 

Thanks

Ivan

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,142
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (578 Views)

Re: pan using spacebar

08-17-2012 12:48 PM in reply to: ipaudice
Member
ipaudice
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-09-2012
Message 3 of 5 (569 Views)

Re: pan using spacebar

08-20-2012 07:32 AM in reply to: pendean

Thanks for the answer, 

 

I was hoing in the space bar shortcut after reding a few post about it.. my mistake.

 

HOWEVER: there is a way to have a PAN shortcut on keyboar that acts as mouse centre button?

 

I mean,

 

 

mouse:

when push = PAN

you release = NO more PAN, you go back to previous commnad

 

keyboard pan shortcut:

push = PAN

release = nothing, PAN stays up you click a new command 

 

This is driving me creazy ^^

Hope there is some help here..

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,142
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (563 Views)

Re: pan using spacebar

08-21-2012 05:14 AM in reply to: ipaudice

IMHO you should not use the SPACEBAR for anything, it has specific tasks within AutoCAD already defined that you will always need to use.

Find another key, or get a keyboard with more customizable keys and use one of them.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
ipaudice
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-09-2012
Message 5 of 5 (559 Views)

Re: pan using spacebar

08-22-2012 12:27 AM in reply to: pendean

 

AS stated in my prevous message I have given up at the ideas of using the space bar.

 

What I still hope, is to be able to PAN using whatever keyboard combination in the way the 3rd mouse button works (see my  prevous reply)

 

Thanks anyway...

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.