Pointing Devices and Displays

Reply
Contributor
Slater9X
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎04-15-2009
Message 1 of 5 (479 Views)

Need help with 16 button puck config in Acad 2010........Arghhhh

479 Views, 4 Replies
04-02-2010 09:54 AM
Hello,
Is anyone using a 16 button puck w/ GTCO Calcomp 6" X 9" Tablet and the 7.46.0619 driver with 2010. If so can you help with redefining the pick tablet area? No matter what I do, the computer and autocad does not recognize the redefined area. I had this same problem in 2009.
If I try to activate the tablet in Autocad, I can redefine the area but I loose all my macros for the buttons that were define in the tablet works software. I am not a software programmer and do not know the macros to set it up in Autocad. That's what makes the interface in the Tablets Works software ideal.

If no one can help with the afformentioned, can someone please provide the macros for the following commands & osnaps so i can define them in the Legacy-Tablet buttons within Custom User Interface in Autocad. They are as follows:

1. Left Pick
2. Enter
3. Distance
4. Ortho
5. Transparent Zoom-Extents
6. Osnap- Nearest
7. Osnap- Midpoint
8. Osnap- Endpoint
9. Transparent Zoom-Window
10. Dimenson Linear
11. Osnap- Intersection
12. Osnap- Perpendicular
13. Transparent Zoom-Previous
14. Osnap- Node
15. Osnap- Center
16. Osnap- Quadrant

Any help is appreciated.
Active Contributor
jcroker
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎08-24-2007
Message 2 of 5 (479 Views)

Re: Need help with 16 button puck config in Acad 2010........Arghhhh

04-20-2010 07:22 PM in reply to: Slater9X
1.
2. ;
3. ^C^C_dist
4. ^O
5. 'zoom e;
6. _nea
7. _mid
8. _endp
9. 'zoom w;
10. ^C^C_dimlinear
11. _int
12. _per
13. 'zoom p;
14. _nod
15. _cen
16. _qua

note you can add more commands (4 levels) with control key and shift key combinations
Contributor
Slater9X
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎04-15-2009
Message 3 of 5 (479 Views)

Re: Need help with 16 button puck config in Acad 2010........Arghhhh

05-03-2010 06:38 AM in reply to: Slater9X
Thank you!
Contributor
Slater9X
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎04-15-2009
Message 4 of 5 (479 Views)

Re: Need help with 16 button puck config in Acad 2010........Arghhhh

05-03-2010 08:39 AM in reply to: Slater9X
Is there a Macro for "Right Pick"?
*Joel
Message 5 of 5 (479 Views)

Re: Need help with 16 button puck config in Acad 2010........Arghhhh

05-03-2010 09:23 AM in reply to: Slater9X
The #2 button is set for right click - but you have to make sure that it's
set to "right-click" in the Windows driver button settings for the tablet -
because it will override the Acad setting. Sometimes the #4 button might be
set to "right-click" in the driver by default, and you need to change that
to "none". Especially if you have one of those pucks with the upsidedown
facing "L" buttons for the first and fourth button.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community