PLM 360 General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,513
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 1 of 3 (71 Views)

Reporting on BOM Quantities

71 Views, 2 Replies
10-02-2012 04:18 PM

I want to know how many times a Battery or a light is used on a particular project. Specifically so I can order them. Is there any way to automatically extract that quantity information for a given project/product & either export it or generate a purchase order?

 

it seems like you would have to go to the Where Used tab for that Item, or go to the parent BOM item for that project/product then view the flat BOM, scroll down until you find the item & then manually extract the quantity information then type it into the Purchase Order....?

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

Product Support
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 2 of 3 (57 Views)

Re: Reporting on BOM Quantities

10-03-2012 07:44 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

Scott,

 

Unfortunately you hit the nail on the head so to speak. We do understand that the BOM is lacking some in that automation and are working on giving the BOM a little more oomph to it, so to speak.  

 

However, one could add a field to the BOM called “quantity”  and manually enter that information, and do a report on that …….

 

Stay tuned.



Joe Piggee
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,513
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 3 of 3 (52 Views)

Re: Reporting on BOM Quantities

10-03-2012 01:36 PM in reply to: piggeej

piggeej wrote:

 

However, one could add a field to the BOM called “quantity”  and manually enter that information, and do a report on that …….

 


Blaaahh!

 

There's is way too much double entry in PLM at the moment to get what you need. My latest issue is needing two way relationships, but that same info needs to be in the item details as well...

 

you know I love this product, however, it really does have a long way to go to become more efficient to use. Thanks for getting back to me.

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community