PLM 360 General

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎02-26-2010
Message 1 of 3 (83 Views)
Accepted Solution

Multi-Workspace Filtered Picklist Solution?

83 Views, 2 Replies
10-26-2012 12:00 PM

I have seen the posts about the functionality not currently available to have a picklist pull information from multiple workspaces. But I was wondering if anyone had come up with any work arounds?

 

I am using the Sales Quote workspace where I have three picklist fields to define the Customer, Shipping Address & Quote Contact which then are each used for several derived fields to display information from these workspaces on the quote item details tab.

 

Since these three fields are related by the key field customer in each workspace I would like to have the Shipping address & Contact picklist fields filtered by the selection made in the customer picklist field. As it is now these two fields display the complete list of records in the respective workspaces which is confusing and could lead to incorrect information entered on the sales quote record.

 

I also tried creating a third workspace that combines all this information using it for the picklist and I get the desired picklist filtering but because the three fields are filtered they cannot be used for the derived fields.

 

Any ideas for current work around.

 

Bob Donovan

Product Support
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 2 of 3 (63 Views)

Re: Multi-Workspace Filtered Picklist Solution?

10-30-2012 08:32 AM in reply to: DonovanJr

Bob,

 

Have you thought about using an on edit script that would go through the key linking picklist?  



Joe Piggee
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Contributor
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎02-26-2010
Message 3 of 3 (60 Views)

Re: Multi-Workspace Filtered Picklist Solution?

10-30-2012 10:59 AM in reply to: piggeej
Yes, And that is what we are currently working on setting up. This post was to see if currently there were any other ideas. I see there are several post in the Idea Exchange as well. I am certain that this limitation will get addressed. BD

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community