If you change the status of a user to Deleted, is it treated the same way as an Item Record which is 'Deleted'
If so whats the difference between Inactive and Deleted? is it just a licensing thing?
Solved! Go to Solution.
I did a test in QA by setting a test user to "deleted" and the user will be shown with "Deleted" status highlighted in Red in the user setup screen.
The test user is initially assigned as approver in one change order. After the deletion, the user is no longer visible as an approver on the change order. However, I woud not say this is the desired outcome.
Hope others can chime in and advise..
Product Support Specialist
Functionally there is no difference between Deleted and Inactive user states. The two different labels are just available for the administrator to classifiy the two differnt types of users.
I'll try to be a bit more spacific. Where do I find the Users tab? How do I get started? Is this a separate program? Is this part of AutoDesk or a separate piece of software?
Thanks in advance for your help.