PLM 360 General

Reply
Mentor
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 11 of 16 (93 Views)

Re: Change Milestone State using scripting

01-08-2013 06:49 AM in reply to: piggeej

Joe,

 

Thanks for the feedback. I'm still a little confused. The WikiHelp suggests that this functionality should be available. The following is stated in the scripting reference page (link below). Have I misunderstood?

 

Methods on the Milestones Array

milestones.setWorkflowState("SHORT_NAME")

Method to set the workflow state associated with the milestone (milestones.workflowState). The "SHORT_NAME" parameter takes the value for the milestones.workflowState.shortName property.
 
 
Is this only available at milestone creation? If so then this clears things up.
 
Product Support
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 12 of 16 (87 Views)

Re: Change Milestone State using scripting

01-08-2013 12:52 PM in reply to: dkeeley

David,

 

This is available for creation or modification. Not for deletion or renaming. 



Joe Piggee
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Mentor
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 13 of 16 (84 Views)

Re: Change Milestone State using scripting

01-08-2013 01:36 PM in reply to: piggeej

Hi Joe,

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

I just want tp be crystal clear about this incase I've misunderstood something;

 

A milestone has the following properties;

 

1 Workflow State

2 Milestone event

3 Target Date

4 Status

5 Warning Days before

6 Workflow progress

 

So if I understand you correctly the following statements are correct??

 

a> Properties 1 to 6 can be set on creation via a script.

 

b> Properties 2 to 6 can be edited via a script. Property 1 cannot.

 

c> A milestone cannot be deleted via scripting.

Product Support
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 14 of 16 (80 Views)

Re: Change Milestone State using scripting

01-09-2013 05:28 AM in reply to: dkeeley

David,

 

Correct!



Joe Piggee
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Mentor
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 15 of 16 (75 Views)

Re: Change Milestone State using scripting

01-10-2013 06:12 AM in reply to: piggeej

Thanks for the help Joe (and your patience :smileyhappy:).

 

Great service.

Product Support
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 16 of 16 (72 Views)

Re: Change Milestone State using scripting

01-10-2013 06:31 AM in reply to: dkeeley

Glad I could help out :smileyhappy:



Joe Piggee
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community