PLM 360 General

Reply
Mentor
dkeeley
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 1 of 4 (60 Views)

Can'r access tenant

60 Views, 3 Replies
04-17-2013 06:05 AM

Hi,

 

I have just been working with my tenant and all of a sudden I got the attached message. Nobody here can seem to access the tenant.

 

David

Product Support
JohnCHill
Posts: 348
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 2 of 4 (51 Views)

Re: Can'r access tenant

04-17-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: dkeeley

Hi David,

 

The issue has been resolved and I have confirmed that I can connect to your logon page.

 

Please confirm that your back up and running.

 

My apologies for the inconvenience.

 

John



John Hill
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Mentor
dkeeley
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 3 of 4 (45 Views)

Re: Can'r access tenant

04-17-2013 07:37 AM in reply to: JohnCHill

Hi John,

 

I can now connent. Can you please PM me to explain what happened to cause this and what actions Autodesk are taking to ensure it doesn't happen again.

 

David.

Board Manager
broepke
Posts: 152
Registered: ‎01-24-2004
Message 4 of 4 (39 Views)

Re: Can'r access tenant

04-17-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: dkeeley

Hi David,

 

Apologies.  We had a failure with routing DNS traffic to the correct servers.  We were able to resole that and get things back.  As part of our process as allways performa a "RCA" (Root Cause Analysis) to determine in gory detail what happened as well as what we can do to prevent it in the future.



Brian Roepke
Director of PLM & PDM
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Ask the Community