PLM 360 General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,614
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 1 of 5 (281 Views)
Accepted Solution

Conditional Scripting checks on BOM fields

281 Views, 4 Replies
05-06-2012 04:43 PM

Can I access the BOM fields and perform conditional checks on them?

 

BOM radio buttons.png

 

For example; above, I would like to stop a transition to released if these values haven't been filled out. I think you are going to tell me these checks should occur on a Revisioning Workspace Item? However, I want to see these values/checkboxes summarised in the BOM like this if possible. Otherwise the users will be jumping back and forth to find the information.

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

Product Support
piggeej
Posts: 279
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 2 of 5 (266 Views)

Re: Conditional Scripting checks on BOM fields

05-07-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

Scott,

Your concern has been addressed and is in the works, We hope to see this released soon.

As always thank-you for your continual input on the PLM product functionality.



Joe Piggee
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,614
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 3 of 5 (257 Views)

Re: Conditional Scripting checks on BOM fields

05-07-2012 01:46 PM in reply to: piggeej

ok cool cheers

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

*Expert Elite*
punisher
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Message 4 of 5 (231 Views)

Re: Conditional Scripting checks on BOM fields

09-26-2012 09:58 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

Was really hoping for some scripting love here. Thought it would help my current puzzle.

John Evans
Autodesk Certified Professional

http://designandmotion.net
Product Support
piggeej
Posts: 279
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
Message 5 of 5 (157 Views)

Re: Conditional Scripting checks on BOM fields

01-31-2014 08:34 AM in reply to: punisher

Scott,

 

This is a bit late but I'm trying to close the loop on some of these scripting items.

 

Yes you can write a condition script for checking BOM items:

 

BOM features supported:

 

item.boms -- A list of boms

item.boms.addRelated({ RELATED: target, QUANTITY: decimal, CUSTOM_FIELDS: [key,value], ITEM_NUMBER: int, QUOTE: item}) – Adds item to bom list

item.boms.addRelated(target,  quantity, fields[],lineNumber, quote) – Adds relationship to list

 

fields is optional

lineNumber is optional, if omitted then autonumbering should be used

quote is optional

 

item.boms[i] has the following properties:

  item.boms[i].id – DMS ID of target item

  item.boms[i].descriptor – Descriptor of target item

  item.boms[i].item – Target item

  item.boms[i].item.FIELD – Field on target item

  item.boms[i].lineNumber – The bom items line number (may not be needed, maybe the same as the index)

  item.boms[i].fields – access to bom custom fields

  item.boms[i].fields.FIELD – Field in the custom bom fields

  item.boms[i].qty – Quanity

  item.boms[i].quote - access to the line items quote

 

 

item.boms[i].setQuote(quoteItem) – Sets the default quote

item.boms[i].remove() – Removes relationship i from the list

 

 

 



Joe Piggee
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Ask the Community