ObjectARX

Reply
Valued Contributor
kennethmjones
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 1 of 3 (103 Views)
Accepted Solution

need help to display color swatches with CAcUiColorComboBox

103 Views, 2 Replies
04-08-2012 05:04 PM

Hello,

 

I did not get any takers for my original post so I re-posted with a new subject. I would really appreciate some help with this.

 

I have looked at the posts about the CAcUiColorComboBox but I can't find anything that tells about displaying those color swatches mentioned in the documentation. 

 

The default functionality and color list is fine for me. It would be so nice if I could see the colors too.

I only get the names displaying. What is the trick to getting the color swatches to show?


I would appreciate some advice.

 

Many thanks,

Ken

Distinguished Mentor
owenwengerd
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎08-06-2002
Message 2 of 3 (101 Views)

Re: need help to display color swatches with CAcUiColorComboBox

04-08-2012 05:29 PM in reply to: kennethmjones

It's difficult to guess what you're doing wrong without seeing your code, but from your description it sounds like one possibility is that you're resetting the control's CBS_OWNERDRAWFIXED window style bit.

.

--
Owen Wengerd
ManuSoft
Valued Contributor
kennethmjones
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 3 of 3 (98 Views)

Re: need help to display color swatches with CAcUiColorComboBox

04-08-2012 05:54 PM in reply to: owenwengerd

Thank you Owen,

 

That is the trick that did the trick!

 

I am very grafeful for your help.

 

Ken

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community