ObjectARX

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎07-07-2004
Message 1 of 4 (119 Views)

.Net MDI Aware

119 Views, 3 Replies
05-23-2012 08:32 AM

How do I make a .net application MDI aware. In ObjectArx, acrxRegisterAppMDIAware(...) is used. Is there an equivalent method in .Net? I am using VS 2010 for AutoCad 2012. Any ideas?

 

Mike

Valued Mentor
owenwengerd
Posts: 503
Registered: ‎08-06-2002
Message 2 of 4 (116 Views)

Re: .Net MDI Aware

05-23-2012 09:34 AM in reply to: mbujak

All .NET applications are MDI aware, so there is no need to notify AutoCAD to that effect.

--
Owen Wengerd
ManuSoft
Valued Contributor
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎07-07-2004
Message 3 of 4 (114 Views)

Re: .Net MDI Aware

05-23-2012 09:53 AM in reply to: owenwengerd

Thanks Owen. After you have replied, I thought it must be something else so I checked the SDI setting in Autocad and it was set to (1). I set it manually to (0) and all works fine. Is there a way to set this variable value in .net to ensure MDI awareness?

 

Mike B

Valued Mentor
owenwengerd
Posts: 503
Registered: ‎08-06-2002
Message 4 of 4 (110 Views)

Re: .Net MDI Aware

05-23-2012 10:38 AM in reply to: mbujak

You can add code to your application that checks SDI at load time and refuses to run when SDI is set to 1, but you can't (and shouldn't even if you could) reliably switch SDI mode.

--
Owen Wengerd
ManuSoft

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community