ObjectARX

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 1 of 3 (78 Views)

Get the list() result

78 Views, 2 Replies
09-06-2012 01:20 AM

Hi everybody

i need to get the result of the list() method in my application in order to modify it for a better view from the user.

is there any way to redirect the editor output stream or maybe to read the content of the editor?

thanks

ADN Support Specialist
Posts: 349
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 2 of 3 (67 Views)

Re: Get the list() result

09-07-2012 11:04 AM in reply to: giackserva

If you just want to change the text output from an entity when you LIST it, then you could create an AcDbPropertiesOverrule and override the list() function.

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,346
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 3 of 3 (56 Views)

Re: Get the list() result

09-09-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: giackserva

giackserva wrote:

...is there any way to redirect the editor output stream or maybe to read the content of the editor?...


Yes. http://adndevblog.typepad.com/autocad/2012/09/trapping-the-output-from-the-autocad-text-screen-comma...

 


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community