Navisworks General

Reply
Member
gringle
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-15-2009
Message 1 of 3 (252 Views)

Openings in Navisworks

252 Views, 2 Replies
11-15-2009 01:11 AM
I used Revit 2010 to create my models and it look good in Revit. When I go to Navis and look at those doors and windows it looks like my opening in the wall do not exist. i can not see thru the wall opening and when i animate the door the wall does not show an opening exists even thought i can select the opening in the selection tree... hmmmmm
Member
gringle
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-15-2009
Message 2 of 3 (252 Views)

Re: Openings in Navisworks

11-15-2009 01:44 AM in reply to: gringle
More to add..... I can go into the Selection Tree for the interior wall partition that has a window or door installed in it and i can make the opening go away by hiding those "object" under the specific wall type. Do I have to do this for ever door and window? Why can't Navis realize that openings in wall should be "not solids".
Employee
timwiegand
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎08-20-2008
Message 3 of 3 (252 Views)

Re: Openings in Navisworks

11-16-2009 04:58 AM in reply to: gringle
This is fixed in the "Revit Windows and Doors" hotfix for Navisworks. The fix is also included in Service Pack 1. You can find both on Autodesk.com -> Services and Support -> Autodesk Navisworks Services & Support.


Tim Wiegand
Software Architect
Navisworks
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community