Navisworks General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎03-07-2008
Message 1 of 6 (450 Views)
Accepted Solution

Navisworks Manage Service Pack 1

450 Views, 5 Replies
08-24-2012 11:02 AM

I have navisworks installed as part of Building Design Suite Ultimate R2013. I cannot install the service pack update from the downloads page. I'm getting the error below. Any Help would be apprecitated.

 

 

navis error.PNG

Alumni
Posts: 359
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 6 (408 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage Service Pack 1

08-27-2012 03:35 PM in reply to: iam4phils

HI iam4phils

Did you download the 64-bit version of the hotfix on a 32-bit machine or vice versa?  This same error occurs in this same situation.

This error will also occur if you downloaded the patch for Simulate, but have Manage installed  as Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013 includes Manage.

Please try re-downloading from the page it may be the wrong version or maybe the file was only partially downloaded or corrupted during download:

 - http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=19840757&linkID=10382102

Best regards



John Lipp
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎03-07-2008
Message 3 of 6 (401 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage Service Pack 1

08-28-2012 05:21 AM in reply to: john.lipp

I believe I have done everything correctly. The only thing I couldn't find was the download for the program in the package "Building Design Suite Ultimate". So I downloaded the patch in the Navisworks section of the website.

 

Capture.PNG

 

 

 

Capture2.PNG

 

 

Capture3.PNG

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,823
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 6 (399 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage Service Pack 1

08-28-2012 05:43 AM in reply to: iam4phils

my navisworks 2013 sp1 file size is 344,227 kb yours is 296,179 kb in size it doesn't seem its downloading the whole service pack

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎03-07-2008
Message 5 of 6 (393 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage Service Pack 1

08-28-2012 06:54 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks, that was it. Something was blocking the whole file from downloading. My IT dept was able to download and the file was the correct size and installed fine. Thanks for the help/

New Member
robertoga
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-17-2012
Message 6 of 6 (210 Views)

Re:Navisworks Simulate Service Pack 1+2 install Fail

12-10-2012 11:24 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Hi Darren

I´m having a similar case with both service packs and I´ve checked the size of thefully downloaded both sp1 and sp2.

As you can se from the attachment I´m getting some kind of instruccions for the windows installer at the command line.

 

Is there something wrong with my windows installer?

I´m running W7 64 bit

 

Thanks in advance

Regards

Roberto

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community