Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
diesellam
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎01-26-2009
Message 1 of 3 (157 Views)

measurement

157 Views, 2 Replies
02-28-2012 04:46 PM

See attached file.

The top of beam is at -7 1/2" and the bottom of beam is -3' 3 1/2".

 

What's the reason it shows 7 1/2", not - 7 1/2"?  It's very confusing because it's below 0'-0" ground floor level.

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,127
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 2 of 3 (130 Views)

Re: measurement

03-01-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: diesellam

Think I've got it - it starts out with 0 (thats zero) feet.  Typically signs are trimmed when formatting numbers with a leading 0, but this is one of the times where thats not the case.  Probably worth a bug report.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Contributor
dlam
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 3 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: measurement

03-01-2012 03:21 PM in reply to: diesellam

How can I report it as a bug?  I want this to be included in the 2013 release.

Because it's so confusing when you thought you clicked something wrong but in fact the unit display is wrong.

 

See attached file for more details.

 

When I click the top of the beam, it should be -6.5" (that's wrong, it's shown as 6.5")

Bottom of the beam, it should be -3'-3.5" (that's correct in the model)

The overall depth of the beam is 2'-9" (that's correct in the model)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community