Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
sam123abc
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (319 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unable to unistall Navisworks languauge packs please advise

319 Views, 2 Replies
10-09-2012 12:50 AM

Hi

 

     I have uninstalled Navis works freedom and simulate but the PC with the issue wont unistall the Navis langauage packs, as it says please uninstall navis freedom and simulate first which I have done. Any Ideas ?

 

All help would be great

 

Thanks

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 2 of 3 (313 Views)

Re: Unable to unistall Navisworks languauge packs please advise

10-09-2012 07:06 AM in reply to: sam123abc

I have run into similiar, I had to re-install the app and go thru the uninstall process again, but it did work.

Contributor
sam123abc
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
Message 3 of 3 (285 Views)

Re: Unable to unistall Navisworks languauge packs please advise

10-11-2012 01:52 AM in reply to: sam123abc

If anyone else finds this issue then use the fix below it worked for

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Navisworks/cannot-uninstall-64-bit-exporter-missing-language-...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community