Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Member
Lars_A
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-09-2012
Message 1 of 3 (301 Views)

Orbit tool - shortcut to non classic version

301 Views, 2 Replies
02-08-2013 01:11 AM

Hello,

I'm using the "new version" for orbit, i.e. not the classic orbit version.

The shortcutkey for orbit tool is Ctrl+7, but when I use that I just get the classic orbit. This must be an error, so is there an alernative shortcut or a way to set that to get the "correct" version?

 

INFO: I have of course NOT ticket of for classic tool in my settings!

VERSION: Autodesk Navisworks Simulate 2012 (64-bit), version 9.0.0.69686

 

 

regards,

Lars A.

 

Product Support
alan.quinn
Posts: 597
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
Message 2 of 3 (275 Views)

Re: Orbit tool - shortcut to non classic version

02-12-2013 06:29 AM in reply to: Lars_A

See this link for information that may help:

 

http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/files/autodesk_navisworks_simulate_2012_user_guide.pdf

 

Go to page 142.

 

Thanks for posting.



Alan Quinn
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
Lars_A
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-09-2012
Message 3 of 3 (182 Views)

Re: Orbit tool - shortcut to non classic version

02-28-2013 11:49 PM in reply to: alan.quinn

The shortcut key still only gives me the CLASSIC orbit!!!

i.e. problem remain

 

regards,

Lars A.

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.