Community
Navisworks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Navisworks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Navisworks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Have navisworks Model (V13)- Need Movie made

0 REPLIES 0
Message 1 of 1
egcallis
372 Views, 0 Replies

Have navisworks Model (V13)- Need Movie made

Greetings,

Background:

I am a structural engineer that lives in Mexico but telecommutes for a US firm in Florida. We use Autocad for our final 2D deliverables and Aveva's PDMS for all our 3D modeling on our primary projects which are industrial (pulp paper, bio-mass, etc). Since our clients use/have consultants that use a wide variety of 3D modeling packages, we all export our individual parts of the projects and then combine the various exported files  into a Naviswork model(s).

Since moving to Mexico, my wife and I have gotten involved in a home for minor girls (age 6 months to 17). We sponsor two of the girls and my wife sews clothes, curtains, pajamas, etc. for the girls. The home is currently located in a town along the shores of Lake Chapala, Jalisco, MX. The folks who run the home would like to build a larger complex that would have (5) homes with ten girls in each (they currently have 16 girls)  that would look more like a village but would still provide a "home based" living arangement (rather than an institution).

I orignally agreed to draw up some plans (2D AutoCad floor plans) of the village and indiviual buildings/objects in the village. Needless to say, I've round up modeling all this into a PDMS model and then exporting it all into a Navisworks model to add textures, etc.

I'm a pretty good PDMS modeler but don't really know jack about Navisworks. I told them I would produce a movie (animation fly-by if you will). This is were I need serious help.

The Request for Help: